A visit from Angewomon

a_visit_from_angewomon_by_ayhelenk-darivcw

This scene takes place a year after the Omega incident and Nova and Ange ´s relationship evolved from partners to lovers.
They finally went through all the way, discovering the wonders of love; it was like meeting each other for the first time while surrounded by a pink cloud.And when she finally fell asleep in his arms, with a smile on her face Ange couldn´t help but surround her with his arms and wings.”If time should freeze, I wish it´d be right now” he whispered at her ear “My Angewomon…”He was ready to fall asleep as well when suddenly Nova´s body began to emanate a pink aura!”That´s the loveliest thing I heard from you for a long, long time…”

Ange´s eyes opened wide when the ghostly silhouette of Angewomon emerged from Nova.

Floating above the lovers, an Angewomon with a staff decided to show up on stage and let escape a giggle of amusement when she noticed Ange´s astonishment.

“So you are real after all!” he said in a low voice. He could swear he caught a glimpse of her several times since the moment he was allowed back into the human world and partnered with Nova. For years he believed he was either daydreaming or having hallucinations because the female angel would only show up for mere seconds, each time. But now she remained still, sitting over her staff in a witch-lady style and carefully studying the lovers. Her figure gained more consistency and wasn´t as transparent as the other times.

Ange initially was going to wake up Nova but Angewomon shook her head.

“Not yet. If she opens her eyes right now, I´ll vanish”

The male angel frowned for a moment.

“I thought it was my imagination…” he looked at Nova and tightened his embrace, then he looked back at Angewomon. He recalled meeting several angels like her on countless of adventures but none of them intrigued him like the visitor “But this isn´t the first time I caught a glimpse of you when…when…Nova is asleep” inside his mind, the puzzle was beginning to make sense. Yet he wanted a confirmation ” You two are related, aren´t you?”

Angewomon nodded.

” I am Nova and Nova is me even is she´s till unaware of this fact”

“How come?” he always knew that Nova wasn´t an ordinary human. Kabuki Sakuyamon once said she belonged to a rare type known as hybrids, human beings with digital codes embedded in their systems. And he , originally a full fleshed digimon in a previous life he also became an hybrid since his resurrection thus their compatibility was so good that eventually allowed them to become a couple in all sense of the word. Nova, in the past, inherited several codes from the Royal Knights before their passing away. Yet the codes she was manifesting right now were completely different from them so that could only mean…

“I am her Past and her Future” added Angewomon “This is me before I was reborn as Nova and at the same time this is the me she still needs to acknowledge before she awakens into her full potential…and our powers as well”

She gave a warm glare at her current self, submerged in a content slumber.

“This Angewomon you are looking at , in another time, almost succumbed to the grief of losing everything she knew. But when I was about to give into oblivion, destiny sent me a savior in the form of a little child…Magnus Takariyama” (“Angewomon and the child) she made a pause “I became so smitten with him that I chose to forgo my name and form and instead of dying, I was reborn as his sister”

She spoke with such sweetness that Ange´s heart felt a shake. It was an incredible twist of fate; both angels ended attached to the same soul albeit in different timelines and identities, Magnus Takariyama became a digidestined and after defeating a Quartzmon in reality 09, passed away only to be reborn as Takeru Takaishi in reality 01. Nova tirelessly looked for her brother , dying and resurrecting once in the process while Angemon had his own quota of death and resurrection while protecting his child.

After the Omega incident Nova had no choice but to put aside any attempt of changing Magnus´s fate and letting him go in order to respect reality 01´s original timeline, crushing her heart in the process. Ange also had to let go any wish of going back to his original reality and claim his rights as Tk´s original partner  and let another Angemon look after him (Angemon meets his human self II)

“I see” he said

“I´ve been waiting for you as well” she continued “Since we had already been partners, more than a millennium ago, in another universe…” she pointed a finger at him and Ange felt a burst of warmth on his forehead. Suddenly he was showered with images from a previous life, as a set of Angemon and Angewomon, serving a tiny angel known as Lucemon…initially the purest, the holiest angel of all only for him to carry on a campaign of extermination towards the world he was supposed to protect…

“Ughh…” he bit his lips, many of those memories weren´t pleasant at all! The little angel had no qualm on enforcing death and destruction in that other digiworld, declaring that neither human-type nor beat-type digimons were worthy of existing…

” PLEASE! STOP THIS!” a little girl´s image came across the others “ANGELS ARE SUPPOSED TO PROTECT EVERYBODY…PLEASE STOP!”(Switching sides)

Ange´s body shrieked.

“Shi…Shiz..Shizuka?!” memories from a distant past were coming back to him and among them a digidestined called Shizuka.  Yggdrasil was on the verge of self destruction and filled with despair ended summoning a human child hoping she could unite the tribes and lead them against Lucemon. “Oh Lord! what happened to her…?”

“Don´t you remember? The mission was accomplished” replied Angewomon “She managed to reunite the 10 and…”

“Lucemon was defeated” Ange was sweating nervously “The warriors died but she survived. The new rulers sent her back home…”

He sighed in relief, at least that child was safe and sane.

“Yes” sighed Angewomon. Whenever Nova was fully aware or not of her past life as Angewomon, her own actions in her first adventures were influenced by Shizuka´s. Shizuka Kimura´s determination to find her missing cousin was so fierce and heartbreaking that ended touching ANgemon and Angewomon´s hearts and made them switch teams, preferring to protect Shizuka instead of serving Lucemon anymore…

“And the we…” Ange´s eyes saddened with another wave of memories, when they sacrificed everything the got to prevent a Millenniunmon from destroying the recently rebuilt digiworld…at that time, he though he lost his dear partner for good and almost …almost…”I´m..I´m so happy to see you again…I thought we would never meet again…” a tear rolled down his face. “Thank you for waiting for me…thank you…” and tenderly kissed Nova´s forehead. If he ever had any doubt about making her his partner for life, the doubts evaporated for good.

“You are welcome” Nova and Angewomon spoke at the same time, the first still asleep and the other with tears “I ´m so happy that you found the way to reach me…you don´t know how much…”

Ange could only nod, such was the turmoil of emotions spiraling inside his heart.

“I just need to know something” Angewomon took a breath ” I am pretty aware you noticed my ghostly presence…and about my current self…well..” she hesitated, unsure how to make the question. It was a delicate matter…

“I fell for her a long time ago” he smiled “Even before discovering your spirit loitering around. Hey! I think I loved her since she dared to boss me about how to deal with Piedmon!”

“You are kidding!” she exclaimed

“Of course I didn´t realize it . We were too busy exchanging words” he winked an eye “But believe me, I suffered like a miserable when she exiled me for 3 years to the digiworld!” The Quarrel by Ayhelenk

Angewomon couldn´t help but laugh.

“Oh yes, she certainly taught you a lesson” she decided to stop floating and landed on the bed. She caressed her other´s self cheek and satisfied with Ange´s answer, she decided it was time to go back to sleep ” I like my current incarnation. I don´t recall having so much fun”

“SO DO I” declared him as well.

“Before I go” she looked at Ange “There´s one thing I need to tell you”

“What is it?”

Her smile turned a bit sober, she was about to give a warning.

“I said that I am Nova´s past and Future. Well, I caught a glimpse of the future and…someday the Past will catch up to us and it may not be a pleasant thing” she caressed Ange´s cheek this time “darling, my current me still struggles to move on. Please, shower her with plenty of love. She needs you as much as you need her”

“Of course! That´s a given!” he could walk naked through hell several times if only to make sure his beloved was fine

“She also holds on too much on her digivice. That´s not okay” added Angewomon “Someday she´ll need to part ways from it”

“How come?” he was astonished. The circular digivice was Magnus´s memento and Nova would rather die before giving it up. How many times did they argue because of her fixation towards her missing brother? Sometimes Ange felt jealousy towards the brother she loved so much but at the same time it was her determination on finding him what attracted him in the first place…

“The digivice is nothing but a clutch. Until she loses, she won´t be able to awaken her true form….”

And those were Angewomon´s last words before rejoining Nova leaving Ange dumbfounded.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

